Our Executives


Sherry Gao


3rd Year, Engineering Physics

Mirna Matta


3rd Year, Honours Neuroscience 

Doris Li

Events Coordinator

3rd Year, Mechanical Engineering

Sonya Soh

Events Coordinator

3rd Year, Honours Biochemistry 

Hayley Todesco

Mentorship Coordinator

4th Year, Honours Molecular Genetics

Madelene Ho 

Poster Advertisement Coordinator

3rd Year, Specialization in Cell Biology 

Lynn Sukkarieh

Communication Coordinator 

2nd Year, Biology and Psychology

Rebecca Ramirez Riviera

Photography Coordinator

3rd Year, Specialization in Cell Biology

Taryn Stokowski

Social Media Coordinator

3rd Year, Biology and Women's Studies

Interested in joining our team as a committee member? Click here!

We Thank Our Sponsors


Subscribe to Our Newsletter

UA-WiSE respectfully acknowledges that we are situated on Treaty 6 territory, traditional lands of First Nations and Métis people.

© University of Alberta Women in Science and Engineering. All Rights Reserved.